KOREJA, 1992.

Born in 1992 in the Republic of Korea, You Kyoung Yoon began her violin studies after receiving a violin for her 5th birthday from her father. Yoon’s talent was quickly noticed in her hometown Daejeon from the very start. She participated in numerous competitions and won many prizes: 1st prize, Joongbu University Competition; 1st prize, Pyeongtaek City Competition; 1st prize, Music Newspaper Competition; 1st prize and special prize, Daejeon Catholic Competition; 2nd prize, Daejeon MBC  Broadcasting Competition. As a burgeoning virtuoso violinist, she attended masterclasses in Europe. After meeting Professor Andreas Krecher at the Euro Art Music Festival, she moved to Germany at the age of 17 to further develop her musicianship.
Yoon received a full scholarship to attend the Internationale Musikakademie Lichtenstein. She participated in many masterclasses including Ljubljana International Music Festival, Académie Internationale de Musique Courchevel, Forum Artium, Internationale Sommerakademie Bad Leonfeld, and Haus Marteau. She has worked with world-renowned violinists such as Ivry Gitlis, Dong-suk Kang, Carolin Widmann, Latica Honda-Rosenberg, Stephan Picard, Petru Munteanu, and Ingolf Turban.
As a guest member of the Klassische Philharmonie Bonn, Yoon has performed in venues such as Konzerthaus Berlin, Beethovenhalle Bonn, Laeiszhalle Hamburg, Liederhalle Stuttgart, and Herkulessaal Munich.
An avid devotee of chamber music, Yoon frequently performs chamber music with colleagues. In 2015, Yoon’s string quartet was a prizewinner of the Schmolz and Bickenbach Chamber Music Competition. She is currently pursuing her master’s degree in violin performance at the Robert Schumann Hochschule in Düsseldorf.
Prvi izlučni krug
J. S. Bach: Adagio i fuga iz 1. sonate za violinu solo u g-molu, BWV 1001
N. Paganini: Dva capriccia iz op. 1 za violinu solo: 11, 24
F. Krežma: Scherzino za violinu solo (arr. by G. Končar)

Drugi izlučni krug
W. A. Mozart: Prvi stavak koncerta za violinu i orkestar u A – duru, KV 219
J. Brahms: Sonata za violinu i glasovir, op. 108 br. 3 u d – molu
M. Ravel: Tzigane

J. Brahms: Koncert za violinu i orkestar, op. 77 u D – duru