RUSIJA, 1994.

Leonid Zhelezny was born March 16, 1994.
He began playing the violin at the age of five years.
In 2001 Leonid enrolled in the Gnesin Music School, class of Elena Malkina.
He graduated from the Central Music School at the Moscow state Conservatory in 2012. Class of People’s Artist, Professor Alexander Vinnitsky
Since 2012 studies at Moscow state Conservatory. (Class of People’s Artist, Professor Alexander Vinnitsky)
Leonid repertoire includes works by composers from the Baroque to works of the 21st century. Violinist gives concerts in Europe and Russia .He took part in the master classes of the great teachers. Leonid is a laureate of international competitions, and participated in many music festivals in Europe.
Leonid Zhelezny played in the large halls of the world, in the Great Hall of the Moscow Conservatory, in the halls of Tel Aviv and others.
He played with the Symphony Orchestra of the Moscow Academic Musical Theater of Stanislavsky and Nemirovich-Danchenko, Symphony orchestra of Pavel Slobodkin Center, the National Symphony Orchestra of the Republic of Bashkortostan, Kaluga Youth Symphony Orchestra, Symphony Orchestra of Linköping (Sweden)
Conductors: Vyacheslav Valeev , Timur Zangiev , Vladimir Ryzhaev, Mikhail Simonyan, Joachim Gustafsson, Michael Herz.
Winner of the International Violin Competition. Beethoven (Austria, 2010), 2nd prize
Competition within the framework of “Homecoming” festival 2009 (Moscow)
International competition “The Burke and Bagley” in 2013 (New York)
International competition of violinists «III Stokgolm music competition» (Stockholm, 2014), 1st Prize
Al-Russian violin competition ,2014 Diplom of finalist.
III Auer International violin competition 2015 St Petersberg II prize (I not awarded)
I Vladimir Spivakov international violin competition 2016 Ufa, Bashkortostan III prize
Prvi izlučni krug
J. S. Bach: Adagio i fuga iz 1. sonate za violinu solo u g-molu, BWV 1001
N. Paganini: Dva capriccia iz op. 1 za violinu solo: 7, 24
F. Krežma: Scherzino za violinu solo (arr. by G. Končar)

Drugi izlučni krug
W. A. Mozart: Prvi stavak koncerta za violinu i orkestar u G – duru, KV 216
E. Grieg: Sonata za violinu i glasovir, op. 45 br. 3 u c-molu
P. I. Čajkovski: Vals scherzo op. 34 u C – duru

J. Sibelius: Koncert za violinu i orkestar, op. 47 u d-molu