KANADA, 1992.

Jean Rochefort began his violin studies at age four with F. Lavoie; by twelve, he was accepted in the
class of V. Landsman at the University of Montréal, where he started his Bachelor at age of sixteen and,
following his precocious acceptance, was awarded with a scholarship of excellency. He was, that same
year, to win first prizes at the Musical Competition of Canada and the Classical Music Festival of
Montréal. After obtaining a Master’s Degree under guidance of Professor Landsman, he pursued his
musical training at the Brussels Conservatory with Jacques Dupriez; and was until now studying at the
Conservatory of Vienna; he is now to study at the St. Petersburg Conservatory.
Prvi izlučni krug
J. S. Bach: Adagio i fuga iz 1. sonate za violinu solo u g-molu, BWV 1001
N. Paganini: Dva capriccia iz op. 1 za violinu solo: 24, 17
F. Krežma: Scherzino za violinu solo (arr. by G. Končar)

Drugi izlučni krug
W. A. Mozart: Prvi stavak koncerta za violinu i orkestar u G – duru, KV 216
C. Franck: Sonata za violinu i glasovir u A – duru
H. Wieniawski: Polonaise brillante br. 1 op. 4 u D-duru

P. I. Čajkovski: Koncert za violinu i orkestar, op. 35 u D – duru