Elia Kaden was born in Berlin and began his studies on the violin at the age of six.
After several years of studying with several teachers he started his own searches for
musical expression, unity of idea and performance, and the real meaning in music.
He studied with Antje Weithaas, MiKyungLee and Kolja Blacher. Since Autumn
2016, he is studying with Geir Inge Lotsberg at the Barratt Due Institute of Music.
Several methods and researches, such as the ones by Lee Strasberg, K.S.Stanislawski,
M.Feldenkrais, F.M.Alexander, E.Coué, H.Jacoby and many others, helped him to
find his own synthesis through years of work and research.
Prvi izlučni krug
J. S. Bach: Adagio i fuga iz 1. sonate za violinu solo u g-molu, BWV 1001
N. Paganini: Dva capriccia iz op. 1 za violinu solo: 4, 8
F. Krežma: Scherzino za violinu solo (arr. by G. Končar)

Drugi izlučni krug
W. A. Mozart: Prvi stavak koncerta za violinu i orkestar u A – duru, KV 219
C. Franck: Sonata za violinu i glasovir u A-duru
H. Wieniawski: Polonaise brillante br. 1 op. 4 u D-duru

P. I. Čajkovski: Koncert za violinu i orkestar, op. 35 u D-duru